Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Tony Fireman Award
Share |

Four words are inscribed on the award:

  • Character
  • Integrity
  • Commitment
  • Leadership

The Tony Fireman Achievement Award is the highest honor a shareholder services professional can receive. The award, through which the Association recognizes outstanding achievements in the securities industry and shareholder services, is named for Anthony F. Fireman, a long-time member and former President of the Association.

This is a very special award. It will not be granted every year. It will be presented by the SSA only when, in the opinion of the board, a significant contribution to the industry, either by an individual, a group of individuals or an organization, merits special recognition. Recipients need not be SSA members. Nominations, which should summarize the candidate's contributions to the shareholder services industry, may be emailed to Tony Battista.

Past Recipients

Distinguished recipients of the award, which was first presented in 2007, are:

    2018 - Ellen Philip, Ellen Philip Associates, Inc.
    2017 - Joan DiBlasi, Aflac Incorporated
    2016 - Mario Passudetti, BNY Mellon
    2013 - Charles V. Rossi, Computershare Investor Services
    2013 - Stevie D. Conlon, Wolters Kluwer Financial Services
    2012 - Carl T. Hagberg, Carl T. Hagberg and Associates
    2010 - Kevin McCosker, Pershing, LLC
    2008 - Mr. Tony Aliberti, NYSE Euronext
    2008 - Mr. Peter Descovich, Broadridge Financial Solutions
    2007 - Mr. Larry Morillo, Pershing, LLC